

PLOMESGATE CYCLING CLUB

(www.plomesgate.org.uk)



Open 10 MILE Time Trial 'Wickham Market 10'

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycle Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations on

Sunday 8th September 2019 on the B10/36R course.

Officials:

Timekeepers: Mrs B. Whelan & Mr P Whelan (Plomesgate CC).

Marshals & Helpers: Members & friends of Plomesgate CC

Event Secretary: Stuart Fairweather

17 Tidy Road Rendlesham Woodbridge Suffolk IP12 2FD

stuartfairweather@yahoo.com

Tel: 01394 420188 / 07799 737881

Contact on the day: Matt O'Brien | matt.obrien@me.com

Tel: 07920 078773

Event HQ: Tunstall Community Centre, Ashe Road, IP12 2HR. Plenty of parking at Community Centre – please park considerately. HQ will be open for signing-on from 07:00 am.

B10/36R Course: Start opposite eastern edge of manhole cover on B1078 road at Campsea Ashe, approx. 11 metres east of entrance to slip road leading south to Wickham Market bypass (A12). proceed to slip road where turn left to join A12 southbound, proceed on A12 to Melton roundabout (5.2 miles). Take 3rd exit & retrace north on A12 to finish at 10th cat's-eye south of large dot sign in lay-by signed 'Lowestoft A12/Framlingham B1116/ Wickham Market B1078.

Course record: 19:22 (Lloyd Chapman, 2016)

Directions to the start: From Community Center access road, turn left on to Ashe Road (B1078). Proceed for 3.4 miles to the start line passing through the village of Campsea Ashe.





Awards (one prize per rider except team)

| $\overline{}$ | | | | | |
|---------------|--------|----|----|--------|---|
| ◟ | \sim | ra | + | \sim | n |
| _) | L | ıa | L. | L | |

| 1 st | £20 |
|-----------------|-----|
| 2^{nd} | £15 |
| 3 rd | £10 |

Vet. on Standard

| 1 st | £20 |
|-----------------|-----|
| 2 nd | £15 |
| 3 rd | £10 |

1st Lady £20

1st Junior £10

Team £10 each rider

EAST DISTRICT REGULATIONS

U Turns will not be permitted on courses or roads adjacent to the start and finish areas whilst the race is in progress.

Warming up: No warming up along the course by competitors once the event has started.

Turbo trainers: The use of turbo trainers is banned at all events with an AM start time. (*The road between the HQ and the start provides a perfect road to warm up on*). Note: Any breaking of the above regulations, in the first case, may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be reported to the District Committee.

Numbers will be at the HQ and not at the start. All competitors must sign-in and sign-out.

CYCLE HELMETS

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise the wearing of a hard-shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

All competitors under the age of 18 and/or juniors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard/soft shell construction. It is the responsibility of the rider (or parent of guardian if the rider is under 18 years of age) to: (a) select the helmet that offers protection against head injury and does not restrict the rider's vision or hearing and (b) ensure that the helmet is properly fitted, undamaged and in good condition.

REAR LED LIGHT

Cycling Time Trials strongly recommends that riders use a rear light, either flashing or constant, visible to other road users and active while the machine is in use.

START SHEET

| Number | Name | Club | Cat | Vets Standard | Time Off |
|--------|------------------|----------------------------|-----|---------------|----------|
| 1 | Lloyd Chapman | Plomesgate CC | S | | 08:01 |
| 2 | Jonathan Carlyon | Ipswich BC | V | 00:26:45 | 08:02 |
| 3 | Richard Allen | VC Baracchi | V | 00:27:45 | 08:03 |
| 4 | Karen Eaton | Wolsey RC | WV | 00:29:06 | 08:04 |
| 5 | William Carlyon | Ipswich BC | J | | 08:05 |
| 6 | Leon Welford | Plomesgate CC | J | | 08:06 |
| 7 | Alan Mcguire | Ipswich BC | V | 00:27:07 | 08:07 |
| 8 | Davina Greenwell | Plomesgate CC | W | | 08:08 |
| 9 | Chris Parker | Ipswich BC | V | 00:26:31 | 08:09 |
| 10 | Marshall Crowe | Plomesgate CC | V | 00:27:52 | 08:10 |
| 11 | Adrian Pettitt | Stowmarket & District CC | V | 00:26:49 | 08:11 |
| 12 | Ann Shuttleworth | Cambridge CC | WV | 00:29:21 | 08:12 |
| 13 | Alex He | VC Baracchi | V | 00:26:54 | 08:13 |
| 14 | Mark Fairhead | CC Breckland | V | 00:27:12 | 08:14 |
| 15 | Anthony Bye | Wisbech Whs | V | 00:28:06 | 08:15 |
| 16 | Jim Reed | Colchester Rovers CC | V | 00:29:09 | 08:16 |
| 17 | Matthew Peck | Ipswich BC | S | | 08:17 |
| 18 | Denise Hurren | Team Velovelocity | WV | 00:29:27 | 08:18 |
| 19 | Simon Boyle | Orwell Velo | V | 00:26:54 | 08:19 |
| 20 | Paul Dennington | VC Baracchi | V | 00:27:12 | 08:20 |
| 21 | James Rush | CC Sudbury | V | 00:26:17 | 08:21 |
| 22 | Angus Jardine | Ipswich BC | V | 00:27:03 | 08:22 |
| 23 | Ben Keeley | Team Velovelocity | S | | 08:23 |
| 24 | Lee Garrod | Sole Bay Cycle Sport | V | 00:26:54 | 08:24 |
| 25 | Stuart Supple | VC Baracchi | V | 00:26:17 | 08:25 |
| 26 | Simon Daw | Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling | V | 00:27:12 | 08:26 |
| 27 | Lucas He | Cambridge University CC | S | | 08:27 |
| | | | | | |
| 29 | Nick Partridge | VC Baracchi | V | 00:26:07 | 08:29 |
| | | | | | |
| 31 | Mark Arnold | VTTA (East Anglia Group) | V | 00:26:27 | 08:31 |
| | | | | | |
| 33 | Russell Hampton | MG Cycling Team | S | | 08:33 |
| | | | | | |
| 35 | Andy Proffitt | Ipswich BC | V | 00:26:31 | 08:35 |
| | | | | | |
| 37 | Trevor Caley | Plomesgate CC | V | 00:27:07 | 08:37 |